qertaj.blogg.se

Mainstage 3 auto sampler
Mainstage 3 auto sampler













mainstage 3 auto sampler
  1. #Mainstage 3 auto sampler full#
  2. #Mainstage 3 auto sampler mac#

Ready to go with i/o panel I made: audio in and out, monitor out to add in ear wireless, USB IN, HDMI Out for Monitor. In the rack waiting for my i/o panel so I can finish cabling

#Mainstage 3 auto sampler mac#

Rackmac with the SSD installed, waiting for the Mac Mini. I've done 3 solid gigs with this new setup and it is solid.Īt home, I do use a big monitor when practicing and setting up things. I have my ipad that I use on startup to make sure all is well (connected thru Duet). I use some startup scripts to launch Mainstage and Duet on boot up. I run the Mac MIni "headless" meaning no monitor. I run a Focusrite 18i20 Gen 3 that can also be a stand alone mixer. (yeah Apple doesn't recommend you do it yourself, but I had already Frankenstein'd my 2012 Mac book to run Mainstage.so I had no fear. I also bought my own memory to go from stock 8GB ram to 32GB. I saved money by adding on a 500GB Samsung EVO860 SSD(I already owned) that sits in the second space in the Rackmac. Has a push button on the front to turn on the Mini. Now then, how do I incorporate it in my rig?Įnter the Rackmac Mini by Sonnett Technologies. The new (as of 2018) Mini had specs I wanted. What could I do? what about a Mac Mini? hmmmm. Problem is, I didn't want to bring the laptop. I started to miss some of the things I could do with Mainstage (or Gig Performer) that I was unable to do with the MODX or any other Hardware only rig. Since I'm a total gear head with terminal GAS, I got the MODX6 to sit up top my trusty PX5S We were beginning to do a lot of Festival "throw and go" shows, and having the laptop created the congestion point, so to speak, for fast setup and tear down. That gig became 1, then 2, then 3.etc.Īfter a few years I put away the VST rig. My very first gig, I had my old MOXF in the truck just in case. and countless hours creating, testing, getting advice here and other places, until I felt I had a solid rig. While maybe not usual, I didn't jump right into Mainstage for gigs soon after getting it. In the several years I used Mainstage exclusively, the only issues I ever had at a gig were operator error, i.e, ME Okay back to the geekery to create more goodnessĮveryone needs to have their own comfort level. Once I get things sorted out, I'll provide some examples.

mainstage 3 auto sampler

I am creating a bank of EXS24 sounds of the unique MODX6 sound I've created. Once that is setup, it works like a charm.

#Mainstage 3 auto sampler full#

It takes some time on the front end to setup Autosampler especially the sustain length and the Penrose loop start and end percentages, to capture the full sweep of the Superknob. These are the sounds where the Superknob automatically adjusts whatever parameters are assigned to various parts of the "performance" I have been doing some experimenting Autosampling some of my MODX sounds that are very hard to recreate in software. This leads to an issue when I want to use my Keylab61 (draw-bars, especially) I have kept the MODX6 in the rig due to having some certain sounds where the motion-sound function of the Superknob is imperative. Since we have a TON of downtime, with no gigs, I have been taking the time to deeply assess my rig.Īs many of you know, I have several configurations I can use (all with my PX-5S as the 88 note board)Įver since getting Keyscape and most recently Omnisphere, I have really been favoring my trustworthy Mainstage setup.















Mainstage 3 auto sampler